Enjoying life

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/caper/”>Caper</a&gt;

I sat,

looking out of the window.

Enjoying the view,

I have seen for years down below.

 

Music was playing,

people dancing.

All enjoying life,

happily prancing.

 

I decided to join them,

for the first time in my life,

without them have to call me

or threaten me with a knife.

 

I decided to

enjoy life to it’s fullest.

I capered down the steps

to make sure this day was not the dullest.

Leave a Reply

